Live a little.

I ask, what is reel and what is real?

You say, is that all how you really feel?

I argue, this is a serious deal.


Between the Instagram lives

and Twitter fleets,

How could we let our real lives split?

So easily we let social media beat

Despite everything, we feel incomplete.




Facebook reacts, Instagram likes,

WhatsApp calls, Blog post

But, whom do we really

care about the most?

Twitter insights, channel growth,

Does it make you yourself loathe?




Look around, listen to the sound

Life is a playground,

Something may make you astound.

Don’t you give up hon,

You will find the real one!

Author: Atrija

Mystery of an unfathomable mysery.

56 thoughts on “Live a little.”

  1. stellar work, atrija! it has helped me accept that my decision to leave facebook, then instagram, and eventually I’ll drop off whatsapp too. I want to actually see, feel, touch, live things, not stare at them through jaded eyes on a backlit screen.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. So true Aarshia. I want to really live and not just breathe. Go to places, experience nature closely, cuddle as many dogs as possible, go to live concerts!! Let’s just hope we can actually experience all of these. Also, thank you so much for your continuous support.πŸ˜‡πŸ€πŸŒ»

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment